FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Frihost Community, I need your help!

rogue_skydragon
Okay, so here is my dilemma:

My birthday is coming up on October 24, and for the longest time I've been thinking about traveling to Istanbul, Turkey for my birth-week (from October 23 - 30 to be precise). I would really like to do this soon, as the proverbial traveling itch is just getting unbearable. I have this feeling that if I do not do this soon, I may not have the opportunity to do so ever. I mean, I may have the opportunity to do so further into the future, but it will be under different circumstances. See, I will be turning 23, and I feel that the older I get, and the more tied down I am to a career and responsibilities, the more un-enjoyable and immemorable my travels will be. Does this sound ridiculous to some of you? What are your thoughts?

I've been working full-time at my job for 2 months now, in addition to 5 months of part-time prior to being promoted. I have been granted 2 weeks of vacation time, and I want to use one of those weeks for this Istanbul trip; however I am not sure if it would be too early to do so. What do you think? If you've only been working full-time at your job for 2 months, would it be too early to ask for a vacation? I really care about my job, and I'd really hate for a decision like this to jeopardize my paycheck and my good standing with the company.

I have been debating and double-thinking within my own mind and to some friends whether this would be the best thing to do in my life right now. And so here I am, seeking wisdom from the internet. Help?
Hello_World
Do it.
ocalhoun
rogue_skydragon wrote:
I really care about my job, and I'd really hate for a decision like this to jeopardize my paycheck and my good standing with the company.

Ah, there's your problem.