You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Want Feedback and New Users for Buy/Sell/Trade Site!

Link in sig.

I noticed that there wasn't a very forum for people to buy, sell, and trade their stuff across the country (or world even) without getting gouged by listing fees, closing fees and the like. Potentially even worse, those sites that exist already don't really have a discussion aspect to really delve into those topics.

I made my siteto help meet that cause. I've been trading online for about 8 years now so I have a pretty experience with this sort of thing.

One of the cool parts of the site is that I have a mod that keeps track of the trades people do and helps to reward good traders. Implementing the mod on my style was a little bit tricky because I had to do a lot of the work manually. Each member's feedback is displayed everywhere they post, and each miniprofile has a link to the feedback comments left by other traders. I could use some Beta Testers to wander around the site and see if they can ID any bugs.

Can I get your thoughts on this? I'm going to expand the topics as the site gets larger but for now I want to avoid the "fish in an Olympic pool" issue by having too many sections at once.
I know this isn't popular but I could really use your guys' help!
Ghost Rider103
Though you have a nice idea, I see a bit of an issue.

One, the subject itself isn't very popular. You aren't going to find many clients that trade things across the country. So this will already limit your client base.

Two, all you seem to have set up is a forum. I personally have never seen a successful business start up by using only a forum system. Look at company's like Ebay and others that would be considered your competitors. They don't even have a forum and for very good reasons.