FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

BE fresher looking for a job!

icool
hey I am from India, and i am good at programming. I am going to finish my engineering course by this May 2011. So I need a job , could anyone hire me?
ayour
you can try US or other countries .
Or Japan i think they are the leaders in computers
Smile
deanhills
icool wrote:
hey I am from India, and i am good at programming. I am going to finish my engineering course by this May 2011. So I need a job , could anyone hire me?
Most important ingredient is experience. If you can't get a job immediately, it would be a good idea to volunteer for programming jobs so that you can build your portfolio. I'm not an expert on the requirements, but I think for Canada they ask for at least four years relevant experience in a skilled category that is needed in Canada, and there has to be documentary proof for it, as well as the person gets to sit for an exam.

As far as I have heard, India is great for programming. I heard Bangalore is almost as good if not better than Silicon Valley in the US. Probably a great place to start then? Once you have four years' solid experience the world can be your oyster.
loyal
I think Google are hiring Very Happy lool
icool
deanhills wrote:
icool wrote:
Most important ingredient is experience. If you can't get a job immediately, it would be a good idea to volunteer for programming jobs so that you can build your portfolio. I'm not an expert on the requirements, but I think for Canada they ask for at least four years relevant experience in a skilled category that is needed in Canada, and there has to be documentary proof for it, as well as the person gets to sit for an exam.