FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Dating After College

rogue_skydragon
Hey folks,

I graduated from university almost 9 months ago, and I am now working in a film production/distribution company and also freelancing as a camera assistant on films and music videos in LA. I am happy that I am keeping myself busy, but at the same time I am DISGUSTED by the fact that I haven't been on a date with a girl since my senior year in college.

I've been so wrapped up in thinking about work and the future of my career that I've become socially inept and difficult to communicate with in a number of situations. I have met a few women while working, but I really don't like the idea of mixing work with romance, and so no real dates ever come to fruition there. Back in college I dated a few girls and had flings with several others, which were all carefree and easy (not to say that the girls were easy, but finding romance was easy). Now that I am part of the workforce, it's become so much more difficult meeting new women. I just wanted to know if anyone here on Frihost has had the same experience, and if so, what did you do about it?
Insanity
You should try going to bars or clubs, as people seem to meet a lot of people in those places. ALternatively, you can try online dating sites, as a lot of people are now trying to meet pepople in those places as well. You can also try joining clubs and such. Try looking for ones that interest you -- that way you can hit two birds with one stone. You can have fun and meet like minded people.
ayour
Internet can be helpful
carlosgaucho
I had the same situation some time ago.. What I did? Language schools.. try to learn French for example. I bet you will find pretty girls there to get in touch. Then, invite to study at your place and bingo Smile

good luck
Greatking
Well I also dated a couple of girls in college and when I came out, the situation changed.