FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

How many people actually enjoy there "job"?

Do you enjoy your current job?
Yes
100%
 100%  [ 8 ]
No
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 8

coolclay
One of my goals in life is to make sure that where ever I work, or end up doing for money, I enjoy it. Life is way to short in my opinion to work doing something you don't enjoy, because in the end we all die, and if our time on Earth is just spent doing something you don't enjoy than what's the point. I know it's a selfish outlook but, if people did things they enjoy I think our world would be a much happier place. Obviously no one can enjoy every part of what they do but, if it doesn't make you at least a little happy than whats the point.

I work as a marine science instructor teaching 4-12th graders about the marine environment, taking them snorkeling, kayaking and hiking. Trying to open the eyes of our young people to the world we live in and how to protect it. I enjoy this job but it's not a sustainable position because I work at a remote location on an island. So am looking to move on in the coming year to either a new better position elsewhere, or continue my education in grad. school.

I was just curious about people here on Frihost and how many to things they enjoy, and come home after work smiling or are worn out and stressed.
Ghost Rider103
If you ever find a job that you enjoy, isn't stressful and can make a living doing it.... then you've got it made.

I enjoy my job most of the time, but i often get overloaded with work and causes me a lot of stress. So im sort of inbetween your question. Yes i enjoy it, but yes i often find myself totally whipped and stress.

I personally dont know of anyone who doesnt get at least some stress from their job.

But perhaps there is a fine line between enjoying your job and being able to at least stand it.
iman