FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Constitution is Too Confusing for Dems to Understand

jwellsy
Here's another excuse why liberals don't like the Constitution. I think it was Plato that said "no one does wrong knowingly". This is a good example of a prelude to how perverse thinking can lead to inappropriate actions.

Quote:

The issue with the Constitution is not that people don’t read the text and think they’re following it. The issue with the Constitution is that the text is confusing because it was written more than a hundred years ago.

http://www.therightscoop.com/ezra-klein-constitution-too-hard-to-understand

Bikerman
No one errs or does wrong willingly or knowingly.
(Socratres)

I didn't find anything surprising in the clip and I'm not sure what you are saying. Is it your opinion that the US constitution is generally clear and unambiguous? If so then I must differ. I'm no expert but I have studied it a little some time ago and it is not a simple document to interpret.

The whole point about the US constitution is that it made no attempt to cover every eventuality since it was intended from the start to be a 'living' constitution - ie it would be changed and adapted over time as needed.

At least that's what my Professor told me, and he is considered to be a leading authority on the constitution....
standready
I think the Founding Fathers are rolling over in their graves with all the bull we must endure.
Bikerman
Its quite interesting to me, as a Brit, to see that many Americans hold the founding fathers in such high esteem - almost like saints. They were just men, like other men, and although they did a pretty good job it is bizarre to think that their words are somehow so wise and so prescient that they cannot be altered...That seems to me to be turning politics into religion.
deanhills
standready wrote: