You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

What softwares are good for biulding a webpage?

I was wondering what softwares people use to make professional looking websites. I use the following: Adobe Photoshop CS2, Macromedia Studio 8, Swift3d. What other professional softwares do you use?

Please post softwares that you use to enhance your webpage.

Thank you.

P.s : I was wondering, how do I request a web account. This is my first time here and This is my first post. Please respond.
I use adobe photoshop cs, MS paint, MS Front Page,

read the FAQ for info about getting an web account here Smile
Flash, Dreamweaver, PhotoImpact (you could predict that my site is not professional)

btw, please make sure you have enough posts after you are hosted, since if your points drop below zero, ...
These are good.

- A computer
- Internet Connection
- Notepad / Wordpad
- A webhosting account somewhere on the internet or localhost
A text editor: Notepad, NoteTab, EditPad, PSPad, ConText ...
An FTP program: Filezilla, WS_FTP, CuteFTP ...
I'm using linux so: gedit. great editor with syntax highlighting
oh , and GIMP for design
Macromedia Flash ----> Notepad/Dreamweaver/Frontpage
Adobe Photoshop CS2
I Use Macromedia Flash and Dreamweaver also Photoshop CS for the image editing and Filezilla for the uploading.
I use Namo Web editor.. it has lots of builtin stuff and also very easy to operate.

for Image design purpose I use Photoshop and Animation Flash
NAMO Webeditor is wonderfull program use is easy and make beatiful page. For image use photoshop.
i use:
Photoshop cs2
Dreamweaver 8
Fireworks 8
Rolling Eyes
Cute FTP is a good File uploader..
How about FCKeditor? It is an open source software. I've seen another post in the forum mentioning that it is good.

Anyone used FCKeditor?
oh and i use Filezilla for uploading and i am too starting to use Nvu Html Editor its free and the best free html editor i have used so far Smile