FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Unable to Login to Direct Admin

silversurfer
Hi

I am new to this forum but am experiencing all the same problems as posted here previously in regard to accessing my websites through DirectAdmin. I have been using the same host and DirectAdmin Panel for over 5 years for one main and 2 Reseller Joomla CMS websites as well as two Wordpress Blog sites and now all of a sudden I am unable to gain access to any of them through DirectAdmin or my FTP software. All the websites are still accessible from the front end as are the Admin Panels, however, I cannot save any changes, (error message)

The message from the DirectAdmin Control Panel is simply: 'Invalid Login: Please Verify your Username and Password'

Message from FTP
*** CuteFTP 8.3 - build May 19 2010 ***

STATUS:> [12/10/2010 10:20:41 AM] Resolving host name ftp.mydomainname.com...
STATUS:> [12/10/2010 10:20:41 AM] Host name ftp.mydomainname.com resolved: ip = 69.167.134.175.
STATUS:> [12/10/2010 10:20:41 AM] Connecting to FTP server... ftp.mydomainname.com:21 (ip = 69.167.134.175)...
STATUS:> [12/10/2010 10:20:41 AM] Socket connected. Waiting for welcome message...
[12/10/2010 10:20:42 AM] 220 ProFTPD 1.3.3a Server ready.
STATUS:> [12/10/2010 10:20:42 AM] Connected. Authenticating...
COMMAND:> [12/10/2010 10:20:42 AM] USER name
[12/10/2010 10:20:42 AM] 331 Password required for user
COMMAND:> [12/10/2010 10:20:42 AM] PASS *****
[12/10/2010 10:20:42 AM] 530 Login incorrect.
ERROR:> [12/10/2010 10:20:42 AM] Not logged in.
ERROR:> [12/10/2010 10:20:42 AM] Can't login. Disconnecting...

I have not changed anything nor added new software as far as I can remember and have been able to access all the websites fine prior to a week ago. One other website I am currently building for a client I am able to access the Cpanel with no problems through my FTP software.