FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

How much time do you spend studying each week?

granvals
Everyone always says that the general rule of thumb (at least in my experience) is that a 4 credit class usually requires 8 to 10 hourof studying time to successfully complete the course.

I got away with 4 or less in several of my classes,and spent 10 hours in others.

Overall I probably studied about 20-30 hours a week out of class for a full time schedule.

How much total time do you spend studying for your classes each week?
coolclay
Well I am not currently enrolled in school but 3 years ago when I was it was the same deal, lots of studying for some classes and a little for others. The nice thing about my undergrad was that I worked as a peer tutor for all 4 years so I got paid to study and work on assignments 10 hours a week. Of course occasionally I would help students, and copy and scan papers, but most of the time was spent doing whatever I wanted to do!
Klaw 2
Last year I was in university, electrical engineering, but I quit after 3/4 of a year because I was waaaay behind. I'm now doing HBO wich is one "level" lower. I just started last week so everything I have now i already had in university so I hardly have to make any homework now but I hope that it will become a bit harder. I'm also doing the first two years in one year so it's only 3 years. But in university you usually had to spend about 2 X "the hours you were in class".
LittleBlackKitten