FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Closest I can find related to writing of will

shenyl
Health will one day disappeared.

So, I am getting ready for that and this area of concern for a written will of a person.

Not much in the Frihost Index I can find where I can address this issue.

So, folks I address it here - some how related to failed health.

Jokes aside - anyone can advice on this before directing me to a solicitor?

Templates, etc will be helpful.

Issues to considered when one is finally away from the body.

Thanks and with regards.
socceraggie
Legalzoom.com is a helpful site. I'm not an employee, stockholder or owner of this website, but I've used it before to help with simple legal issues (such as a will). If you are creative, you can use it to develop a valid will to give yourself a template and not have to pay for it.

I've had some rough experiences with lawyers in the past. One lawyer was suppose to draft a will and set up a valid trust for a friend of mine's mother. He didn't create a will. He set up a trust but failed to inform my friend's mother that she had to "fund" the trust. Essentially when she died the trust was a useless shell. Then my wife and I used a lawyer to create wills for us. $1000 later we had a piece of crap that I could have done using the website above for probably less than $100!

When creating a will, there are many other things to think about beyond just the document called "Last Will & Testament". You also want to consider a medical power of attorney in the event you are in an accident and can't make decisions for yourself. Another document (I can't remember the name of it) that outlines your medical wishes should you be unable to do that and you don't have a medical power of attorney.

Good luck and make sure you get a lawyer you can trust if you go that route as this is a very important legal step to take to protect your family and friends.