FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

anyone received a counter offer?

mattyj
Has anyone ever received a counter offer after resigning from a job?

I Put my resignation in this morning, my boss said he was sad to see me go but would give me a good reference...then an hour later the regional manager rang me (2 levels of management ahead of my manager) and said he was blown away when he heard i was leaving and wnted to relocate me to another site (my main reason for leaving was the site im at is isolated, and also i work as a safety and quality coordinator and my background is quality)

So he told me he would create a role of Quality Coordinator at one of our other less isolated sites just to keep me...As the guy their in the same role (Safety and Quality) is more interested in safety so it works out well...Just waiting to hear if they can match $$$
PureReborn
Never happen to me personally but I can see it happening. I mean it saves the company a lot of money since they dont have to train someone new, plus it builds company loyalty.
deanhills
Congratulations mattyj. That must be a great compliment for you. Personally I would feel complimented but at the same time wary of that for myself, but then I am a bit cynical about people. I think the best policy usually when someone wants to leave is to wish them well and let them go. If they try and keep you, someone may remember that you wanted to leave. However, hope all of it has worked out for you, and that you did score with the bottomline dollars.
mattyj
deanhills wrote: