FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Help to Put my Wedding Video into the DVD?

Hailey
Hi all,

I am newbie here and want to ask for suggestions.
It was some days ago, a wonderful wedding hold on a romantic beach. Following a video has been recorded as an unforgettable memory.Embarassed
My hard options are that which I should choose to keep the video into DVD? To find a Professional Maker or to Download a Program making By Myself? so confused Sad
Xanify
I assume burning the video as data isn't an option? As in, you want to be able to pop it into a generic DVD player and play it?
deanhills
I would first make a copy, and then hand the original to a Professional to do up, but then you should give the professional very fixed guidelines of the end product that you want. Probably a good idea to shop around for a professional to be sure that you will get a good product.
Helios
Video editing is tough, but if you want a really personal video to have - like something you've made yourself and put effort into making etc, the best thing is to edit the recordings yourself.
If you care about it looking professional, hire a professional to do it as deanhills said.

There's a program call Sony Vegas, it has all the tools to compose a video from your recordings.
paul_indo
First thing to know.
What format is your video camera, HD, miniDV, Hi8, VHS or whatever?
Also does it use tape, disc or Hard drive for storage?
also does your video camera have a USB or forewire connection to connect to a computer?

If these questions already have you confused go straight to a professional.

If you can answer them and are fairly handy on a computer you can do it yourself quite easily.
It does take a bit of time though to get a good result.

I would be happy to give you more details if you like as I do this regularly to send DVD's to my friends and family overseas.
Hailey