FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Final Fantasy 13

driftingfe3s
My brother got the game for the PS3 a week after it came out and I started playing it soon after he got it. I've only got a couple of hours in it and I don't feel compelled to finish playing it. It seems so different from other traditional Japanese RPGs and I geuss I'm a little thrown off by that and so far the story seems weird and a bit hard to follow and the characters are a bit annoying.

Has anyone else played Final Fantasy 13 yet or has beat it? Does anyone know if it gets any better if I continue playing?
PureReborn
Watched my friend play it for a bit and it seem really boring. Just running down the single path and the combat system isn't that interesting. Personally I lost interest in FF after 10, it's like they are regressing the series backwards while other JRPGs are growing (Tales, Persona etc)
bjornhoogeveen
I want it too! But I only have a PC... Maybe a emulator would do the trick for me Smile
QrafTee
bjornhoogeveen wrote:
I want it too! But I only have a PC... Maybe a emulator would do the trick for me Smile
There isn't going to be a 360/PS3 emulator in a long, long while.

Also, the game is beautiful... but rather bland to play. I have 4 friends who started the game and none of them has yet finished--they all started a month after the game was released.
driftingfe3s
QrafTee wrote:
bjornhoogeveen wrote:
There isn't going to be a 360/PS3 emulator in a long, long while.

Also, the game is beautiful... but rather bland to play. I have 4 friends who started the game and none of them has yet finished--they all started a month after the game was released.

Sounds disappointing, I don't know if I'll ever finish the game myself. My friend just bought it as well and has the same complains as me. Hopefully he passes where I got to so I can get more feedback on the game.
Covert-Waffles