FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

My very first PHP project

Denvis
Okay guys, so I have a school project I have to complete within 14 weeks. I have to use PHP to make anything and my marks are based on the following:

- documentation (does not include internal or intrinsic documentation, marked separately)
- user manual
- ways to show how my project has been tested
- formatting the application (a good looking interface)
- log book
- evidence of meetings
- productive use of software applications for producing the software and documentation
- algorithms
- meaningful identifiers
- appropriate programming structures
- appropriate data structures
- internal documentation (comments within a code)
- appropriate response to user input
- achievement of stated objectives
- social issues

So anyhow... I don't know what to make, i'm a beginner at this and I haven't had much experience with PHP I'm thinking of doing a webpage based application so I assume PHP and HTML is involved. I'm willing to spent the next 14 weeks studying PHP (cause we really haven't touched on it much in class) and make whatever project.

So if you guys have any ideas please, post a response. Make sure it has the following:

Project Name:

Explanation of Project:

Minimum Requirements:

Optional Extras:

(it's apart of my marking criteria) THANKS! Cool
rvec
if you study PHP, MySQL and HTML for 14 weeks you should be able to make something that'll give you a good mark.
Start here: http://www.frihost.com/forums/vt-92218.html
Buy a good PHP book from zend, oreilly, apress or anything else that's recommended from someone that knows PHP (preferably professionally).
Idle in an IRC channel with PHP experts or have some experts on IM so you can ask them questions and show them your code. Better to have more than 2 people like that, because they'll grow tired of you (if they don't you're not asking enough Razz).