FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

age of empires

ajit
This game is really interesting. all we need to do is, we select any civilization and then we need to manage our civilization and stand till end. we have got four ages namely dark,feudal,castle and imperial. every time we advance the age our civilization becomes much more strong in every aspect.
Starrfoxx
Age of Empires is a great game, and it will always be one of my favorites along with Age 2 and 3. However, true credit goes to Sid Meier's Civilization. That game inspired the likes of SimCity and Age of Empires, and who knows what else?

Age is great, and I played that long before I ever touched Civilization. If you haven't played the original Civ, then I strongly recommend it. I started playing the original DOS version a couple of years ago, and I quickly learned why the game was such a hit. It is so addictive. Later I moved on to Civilization II, and just recently I started playing Civilization III. I do have IV, but I'm going to play with III before I move on to IV.

I see Civilization as a really detailed board game, where you take turns with your opponent. Age is not as detailed, however, it is played in real time so you must pay attention at all times.
camperkid
Age of Empires is indeed a great series, and so is the spin-off Age of Mythology and it's expansion. I like how every game goes a step forward in time. We had age1 that was in ancient times, then we had age2 that was in the middle ages after the fall of the Roman empire, and finally age3 set in the 16th century and onwards where age 2 left off, with the conquest of the Americas. So perhaps the next game in the series will be set in the 19th century or even the beginning of the 20th century with world war 1 units Cool
Starrfoxx