FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Learning a new language

fliesenburner
I want to learn a new language: Russia. But I don't know what is efficient and what is not.

Personally, I don't want to learn like I did in school. I want to see my success.
But there is an other point: I have to learn how to spell this language - what you think, how can i successfully learn this language? (without paying too much money, I'm just a poor student Wink )
pll
Try to find something on the net that will teach you the base. Then go to conversation groups (real ones not on internet) for speaking, it will be helpful and you'll learn fast!
The hardest thing (I think) in learning a new language is that you can't explain your idea in this language. You always need to come back on another language.
r4inm4ker
Learning language requires alot of effort and dedication (at least for normal person). Just basic stuff requires months to get grasp of, and to be able to communicate properly, it needs at least 1 year I think. It's much quicker when you live with people who speaks that language everyday, otherwise you really need determination to do it.
slashnburn99
stick post it notes up all over the house in different rooms, you will learn as you work past.

I.e call the rooms the rooms they are call the appliances the names they are and so on.

then try and write a shopping list a basket of items and shop for it walking around the store looking for that item
_AG_
If you're a poor student here, then it wouldnt hurt if you were a poor student in Russia. Immerse yourself in the culture and language by living there. Im pretty sure they have a Mc Donalds to work at.
kutekitten