FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Some of my work.

pll
Hey!
I'm actually studying in the computer graphics domain and we've just started playing around with maya.
here's some of my work, i'd like to have your feedback!

This scene was also rendered with mental ray for maya, and it took about the same time but it has almost 20 000 polys

This scene was rendered with mental ray occlusion, and it took about 12 minutes. (about 10 000 polys)

Leave your comments! Cool
ocalhoun
Time to add textures!

Oh, and on the bike... You could add a lot more detail easily if you first model just the head of one bolt, a simple hexagon with depth.

Then, you can change the size, and slap it on various appropriate places, making another level of detail without much extra work.
pll
I know, it misses some details on the city too!
But I only had 1 week to do this (and we had other classes too during this week) so it was hard enough.

Thanks, for the advice, I'll surely rework it@

As for the textures, i'd like to do them but I don't know how!
Ghost Rider103
Pretty good work for only a work and still studying it in school.

They are missing some detail, but all in all it's very good for only a week and still in school.

Making the model is the easy part. Adding the texture in my opinion is the biggest pain of them all. It can even take longer than making the model itself, and in most cases does. Getting the texture right can be difficult at times.

Anyways, they look good for what was put into them.

Good luck!
rogue_skydragon
These look great. With texture, color, and possibly some sculpting of how the light hits the objects would help flesh out these babies definitely
Ghost900