FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Tours to China

shenyl
I have just completed my third tour to China, and this last trip is to Szechuan (4 provinces).

The places of nature are beautiful, but I have some bad experiences.

The tours will always end up with free foot massage, and while you are rooted, they will sent their so-called professors to tell you that you have risks of all kinds of illness, and to be rip of these illness you will have to buy their pills.

Often 3 months supply costing US dollars 2,000 - for 3 boxes of pills.

If you refused, then they will start threatening that you illness will escalate, to the point of cursing etc.

I really feel the disgust of these pressuring selling tricks - or I may simply said "Watch out for the conman of China.

The tour guides are no better, as they join in the conning - as they too get commissions from that.

It really makes me feel that China is not really putting a good reputation for their tourism.
Magicman
This is a terrible scam. It always seems that tourists are never safe from scam artists which is unfortunate. When you are in a different country, it is easy to be fooled and you will often not know where to go for help.
deanhills
shenyl wrote:
It really makes me feel that China is not really putting a good reputation for their tourism.
I did not have your specific experience, but yes, in complete capital letters, that was the part that completely put me off China. I have only been to Ghangzou, and I doubt I want to go back to China for this very reason. Wherever I went I felt like a commodity to be "conned", "tricked" or "manipulated". Total insult to my intelligence. Strangely enough, it is completely different in Hong Kong. This negative experience is limited to Mainland China. People are very aggressively out to exploit tourists, but obviously can't recognize it as such. It is their way of doing business.
shenyl