FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Does anyone know anything about Astral Projection?

Dementia-is-Smudge
Okay, so I am trying to find out if this is all BS or not, and I think I have gotten close to projection, but somehow can't! Any ideas? Has anyone here projected before? Might I know of your experience? I'm trying to gather lots of info, you see, so...yup!
-Dementia
apple
I have had no personal experience of this sorts, so I can't help. I'd like to hear of yours tho and of course those who respond to the topic
saratdear
I've actually been interested in this stuff for quite some time...doing a lot of reading on the internet and such. And a more neutral name suggested for this phenomenon is an "Out of body experience".

I haven't achieved it or anything, although I try it when I get bored. The idea is to lie down, empty your mind of all ideas, emotions, fears, whatever. Relax. Concentrate on a single point, so that your attention is not diverted. After sometime, let go of that also, so that you are in a very, very relaxed state.

All that I've said above is just what I got from the internet, so I don't know if its a load of BS or not.
Stolich
I think morphine and LSD can cause out-of-body experience,s but not sure if want to try that... :p For more info also see: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Out-of-body_experience .
tchaunt
For the past few nights, I've been having what seems to be an OBE before I drift to sleep. The feelings occur when I stop thinking about things, start falling asleep, and then realize that I am still awake. It almost feels as though I'm being pulled out of my own body, and I see things from a new perspective. Is it an OBE? I know it wasn't a full OBE, if an OBE at all. At the most, they are just the start of OBEs. More than likely, though, it's just a natural feeling you get when you jump from near-sleep to being awake in a matter of a second.