FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Any fellow geocachers on FRIHOST?

coolclay
I was just curious since I know many frihosters are interested in technology, are there any fellow geocachers out there. I have been geocaching for about 7 years now. I have never had the time or resources to geocache hardcore but it's fun every now and then when I get a chance. There are some crazy people out there that I term insane geocachers that spend every second of there free time geocaching. I think it's awesome but still a little crazy! I mostly use geocaching to take me to really cool places, and meet fun people. I have hidden a few of my own geocaches over the years as well and that's tons of fun too!
Ghost Rider103
I do every once in a while.

I only recently started geocaching a few months ago. It is a fun thing to do, and a great activity to do when you have a lot of free time.

I wouldn't call myself an insane geocacher though. I've only been to about four. Their still fun, but I'm still fairly new to it.
Ghost900
I have never technically done geo-caching as I don't have a GPS but seems like a fun thing to do.

Once last year I went to a state park that had a few hidden things in the state park and they loaned out GPS devices and so I did it then. It was quite fun actually. Very Happy
guissmo
What's geocaching? Seems interesting.
Ankhanu
I pretty much go hiking for my job, but I'm not really a geocacher. I work as a conservation technician in a national park, and the park has several geocaches in it, but I haven't gone looking for them. I was living with one of the guys who would maintain the caches though (they were occasionally stolen or would otherwise go missing).