FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

learn driving code to pass a driving theory test?

sigT
Today I failed a British driving theory test.

This is a bit strange considering that, to pass the test, one needs to answer correctly 44 questions out of 50. I managed only 42. Embarassed

It is even more strange considering that I'm an experienced driver, and I already have a full driving license from another country since 5 years.

The truth is, I only prepared myself using the Highway Code book (which has only rules in it) and didn't practice a simulation of a test on a DVD.

I'm wondering whether the Highway Code book is not needed at all! Now I'm certain that the only way to pass the theory test is to memorise all the answers from the DVD. Test questions sometimes sound as if invented by a machine, with no common sense at all.

If you have a driving license, did you really study the driving code? Did you practice using a CD/DVD or a test book?
deanhills
sigT wrote:
Today I failed a British driving theory test.

This is a bit strange considering that, to pass the test, one needs to answer correctly 44 questions out of 50. I managed only 42. Embarassed

It is even more strange considering that I'm an experienced driver, and I already have a full driving license from another country since 5 years.

The truth is, I only prepared myself using the Highway Code book (which has only rules in it) and didn't practice a simulation of a test on a DVD.

I'm wondering whether the Highway Code book is not needed at all! Now I'm certain that the only way to pass the theory test is to memorise all the answers from the DVD. Test questions sometimes sound as if invented by a machine, with no common sense at all.

If you have a driving license, did you really study the driving code? Did you practice using a CD/DVD or a test book?