FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

your favorite university

wanshi
what is your favorite university? and why?
Chinmoy
cal tech and MIT! look at the brains it has developed over time! all noble geniuses at one place!who can miss that out!
_AVG_
MIT

I've dreamed of going there since I was a kid.
natilovesmike
Well, I am currently a grad student at University of Texas-Houston and I do like it a lot. But my favorite is where I did my undergrad, Universidad de Buenos Aires in Argentina because its great! I learned so many good things, even more than what undergrads learn here in the US because the carreers are more focused, I studied biology and ALL of my courses where science courses (Biology, chemistry, physics, maths, etc).

But the best thing about school in Argentina is that IT IS FREE!!!!!! yeah...I did not pay anything and I got the best education. I hope I can give something back later in life when I have something to give...
sigT
Edinburgh University in Scotland has a good reputation -- one of the three best universities of Britain -- and is located in Scotland, which makes it attractive because undergraduate education is free in Scottish universities (with an exception of English students though).
Bikerman
I think you might mean St Andrews - which is currently 4th on the ratings...Edinburgh Uni comes in at 14th...
http://extras.timesonline.co.uk/tol_gug/gooduniversityguide.php
sigT
Bikerman wrote:
I think you might mean St Andrews - which is currently 4th on the ratings...Edinburgh Uni comes in at 14th...
http://extras.timesonline.co.uk/tol_gug/gooduniversityguide.php

Thanks for the information! Of course, I should have taken into account Times Online when I wrote about undergraduate education (and I wasn't familiar with this rating for Edinburgh although I knew about St Andrews being the 4th).