FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Account Suspension

jinger89
Hey guys,

I'm new to Frihost and I don't understand why my account was just frozen. I was sent no warnings prior to the suspension so I really don't know what is going on. By website is http://www.cultthread.frih.org and I would appreciate any insight into this peculiarity. Thanks!

Please help!
Bondings
It was automatically suspended due to bandwidth usage reaching 10GB. The last 3 days you used several GB (up to 4) a day. Do you have any idea why this sudden big change in bandwidth usage happened?
jinger89
Oh no, I was afraid it was because of bandwidth usage. Yes I know what's causing it, but thought I had fixed the problem. Guess not.

Could you unfroze my account so I can disable the feature on my site that's causing the problem? I will be more careful of things like that in the future.
Bondings
jinger89 wrote:
Oh no, I was afraid it was because of bandwidth usage. Yes I know what's causing it, but thought I had fixed the problem. Guess not.

Could you unfroze my account so I can disable the feature on my site that's causing the problem? I will be more careful of things like that in the future.

I unsuspended your account and made the limit to 13GB for this month. Was it some download that was causing this problem?
jinger89
Actually it was this experimental chat box that I created. What it did was refresh itself 2 times every second as long as the page was loaded. I had played around with a version of it some time ago and noticed a spike in bandwidth usage, so I stopped that. However, recently I thought I had a found some solution to this problem, because I had enabled the chat and didn't notice a huge increase in usage. Looks like I didn't monitor it for long enough.

Thanks for un-suspending my account! The problem is already fixed.
jinger89