FRIHOST • FORUMS • SEARCH • FAQ • TOS • BLOGS • COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Best WYSIYG web designer

frih
i have used front page. But it is not very good and i am look for good alternative.

ANy one knows another good designer?

thanks Very Happy
t
foreverdestiny
Microsoft Expression Web, basically it's an evolved version of frontpage.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microsoft_Expression_Web
deanhills
foreverdestiny wrote:
Microsoft Expression Web, basically it's an evolved version of frontpage.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microsoft_Expression_Web
I have been using FrontPage for many years. Was it easy to get into MS Expression Web or did you need some time to learn the software?
medesignz
Notepad is my editor of choice... i know its not wysiwyg, but it works for me

I learnt my craft on both Front Page and Dreamweaver many moons ago, and I think its a great starting point, but I think to further yourself and to better your own coding techniques... moving to the text editors is the way forward.

What are your views on hand coding? Is it that you dont know enough or just not confident enough?
deanhills
medesignz wrote:

I learnt my craft on both Front Page and Dreamweaver many moons ago, and I think its a great starting point, but I think to further yourself and to better your own coding techniques... moving to the text editors is the way forward.

What are your views on hand coding? Is it that you dont know enough or just not confident enough?
I don't know enough, and I am lazy to learn - looks complicated. If there is software that has built in text editors and design capabilities I'd rather go for it.
gcaughill
deanhills wrote:
medesignz wrote:

I don't know enough, and I am lazy to learn - looks complicated. If there is software that has built in text editors and design capabilities I'd rather go for it.

If you use a CMS like Joomla, you can use many great built in 'near' wysiwyg editors like:

1. JCE
2. TinyMCE