FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

farmer

andysart380
around here when i tell people what i do for a living they think its the strangest thing...i work on a horse farm, i dont think its strange at all its the best job ive ever had. Does anyone else work on a farm or am i the only hick
Triple_7
Eh...its the same thing here, only I live in a small town that revolves almost entirely around farming Rolling Eyes Still have the city folk that think we are crazy or as some of the really stuck up @$$holes would say "nothing but a worthless farmer" Without us they would starve, so they can think what they want Rolling Eyes Its fun to go into the the neighboring cities when you need a part for a tractor or truck if the local places aren't open. Those people go blank with that "you need a what for a what???" look Laughing

Or you get the people who get mad when your on the road with a tractor, most just wave and go on by soon as we can get over far enough, some start honking and trying to pass, or wont give you time to get over and put themselves in the ditch Laughing I love pulling wide equipment, people get behind and I usually pull over first chance I get to let them through...but get behind me and start honkin, cussin, and flippin me the bird...I'm going to get right in the center of that road and you can just follow me till someone nicer gets behind you. Twisted Evil Even better if not in a hurry, just idle her down and poke along at 5mph Twisted Evil "Whats that, you have a meeting in 15 minutes...Should have taken the highway bud, its another 1/2 hour at this speed till the next intersection" conversation being yelled as the tractor gets idled down even more Laughing Nothing like poking along at 2-3mph with a really POed guy in a fancy car and business suit calling you every name under the sun.