FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Doctor Who - General Discussion

zygote-hotelomega
I did a search and found a few DW and Torchwood related threds but not a general one. My apologies if such a thing exists but I couldn't find it.
Anyhoo... Doctor Who. Love it to bits. I grew up with the "classic" series. Some of my earliest memories involve being scared wittless by Daleks, Zygons, Sontarans etc
Loving the rebooted series and Tennants portrayal of the Doctor. They enriched the legacy of the series and taken nothing away. The heart is still there wrapped up in shiny effects. Also loving Torchwood - series2 especially.
How much of a Who nerd am I? I've got an extensive collection of DVDs, two Sonic screwdrivers and a large TARDIS money box, books magazines etc. I'm a Moderator on Doctor Who Online and admin of my own forums: Hotel Omega. Pretty nerdy then.
Over to you ...
Radar
Hey. Discovered Doctor Who back in 2005, and was very happy to discover that old series was fantastic as well, possibly even better - ended up watching the last decade of that, and seeing a few good stories from other Doctors as well. Becoming a Doctor Who fan comparatively late, I don't have childhood memories of being scared by Daleks, Cybermen, Axons or anything.

Every Doctor is brilliant. Having been exposed to the Fifth Doctor at first more than any other, he might be my favourite, but each Doctor is wonderful in their own unique way, and in the individual way that the actors have put their spin on the character. What David Tennant's done with the role is definitely inspired though, and great to see someone in the role who loved the series when they were younger as well.

Actually, I pulled out 'The Two Doctors' last night, and realised that I hadn't watched any classic series in a while.
Omega-hotelomega