FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory

Spartan
Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory is a free online shooter (PC), and quite addictive may I say. You can play as either the Americans or the Germans in WWII. You can choose your own classes, such as a medic, an engineer, soldier, etc. I like this game mainly because of the "talking" feature. With a few buttons, you can command your soldier to say something, such as "Hallo!" for Hi as a German.

Has anyone else ever played this? If so, please do tell us your thoughts about it, and if you haven't played it, give it a try!
Vladalf
I played it and it seemed nice and addicting but one thing put me off: the fast paced combat. Was expecting something where a little thinking dosen't hurt. But other then that, great game.
Vlad
[FuN]goku
Ah! Yes. In fact, I think it was 2004... possibly 2005, i started playing it with my dad. And we ended up joining a clan. And i played it up until 2007, then i started playing World of Warcraft.

If you ever get a chance, look up on how to trickjump Razz
It's funner than the actual gameplay sometimes Wink

Medics, were probably my favorite class (setting the adrenaline ability aside for trickjumping), because they were fast to level up, and it was just something i was good at.

Covert Ops, probably my second favorite. The have the ability to steal uniforms, and blow up constructions. Some maps kind of "REQUIRE" you to have at least one, unless you have really skilled players. Best thing to do as a covert, is get a disguise, and then take your knife out and backstab the other team >: D . Also a sniping class Wink

Engineer - Builds things such as guns, objectives, barriers, repair tanks. Usually an essential for any map. They get dynamite, pliers, landmines and can either have an mp40 or a grenade launcher.