FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

How to get a word 2003 .doc file onto website

silencet25
Im new to this and dont know anything about hosting i used to use a site builder until i figured out i could make a better site using word.
So..
I dont know how to put my word document onto my website i have it uploaded and that i just can't put it front page, and how do i put more pages do i use links (if yes what link do i use to the files like the filename or www.syncorp.frih.org/file path/file name or www.syncorp.frih.org/file name)
1 last question,
If i get a new domain name will I be able to change my email account from silence@syncorp.frih.org to silence@syncorp.com or do i have to get that from the domain name site i get it from.

Sorry for all the questions,
SilenceT25.
Diablosblizz
Why ... are you ... using a Word document as a webpage? :S
silencet25
Diablosblizz wrote:
Why ... are you ... using a Word document as a webpage? :S

lol im tryin i can setup the sidebox with links and that stuff
Faraz
silencet25,

Save the word document as Webpage and name it 'index'. It will become your homepage.

For the links you can do either. For example: if the page is on the same place as your front page, then the link would be www.syncorp.frih.org/file or filename. If it's in a directory, then the link would be: www.syncorp.frih.org/path/file or path/filename.

And yes, you will be able to change your email account.
silencet25
Faraz wrote:
silencet25,

Save the word document as Webpage and name it 'index'. It will become your homepage.

For the links you can do either. For example: if the page is on the same place as your front page, then the link would be www.syncorp.frih.org/file or filename. If it's in a directory, then the link would be: www.syncorp.frih.org/path/file or path/filename.

And yes, you will be able to change your email account.