FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Can anybody recommend a good anime?

Denvis
I'm new to anime and a lot of my friends watch/read it and i was curious why they like it so much. So I was wondering if you guys/gals can post some of your fav anime.
Cliffer
so far as i watched,i think kungfu panda is the best.
QrafTee
Denvis wrote:
I'm new to anime and a lot of my friends watch/read it and i was curious why they like it so much. So I was wondering if you guys/gals can post some of your fav anime.

You need to specify what genre you'd be interested in:

Action - Dragonball Kai, Bleach, Naruto, Outlaw Star, Samurai 7, Samurai Champloo, Rorouni Kenshin, Cowboy Bebop, Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood, Shaman King, One Piece, Hunter X Hunter
Action/Paranormal - Evangelion, Fafnir in the Azure
Action/Drama - Sailormoon
Dramatic Comedy - Tenchi Muyo, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzuyima, School Rumble, Tsukoyumi: Moon Phase, Lucky Star
Sports/Competitive - Hajime no Ippo (Boxing), Hajime no Go (Go), Yakitate Japan (Baking)
Mecha (Military, Action, Drama) - Gundam Wing, SEED, SEED Destiny, 00, 00 Second Season, Full Metal Panic
Suspense - Death Note
Other (haven't watched so have no idea where they belong) - FLCL
kacsababa
KungFu Panda is not an anime. Smile

Yeah, there is a lots of anime genres by interests and for various age-groups.

Instead of a list I recommend for example anidb and MyAnimeList, where you can search by genres and sort by ratings + reading reviews, recommendations.
ddukki