FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Any Writers Writing something? Share The ideas of your book

Parkour_Jarrod
I'm a writer and ive written a couple of books (none published yet)

My first two completed books were testosterone fueled sex fantasies of a 13-14 year old male mind

But in the past year (im turning 16 soon) ive had many life changing experiences that have caused me to mature greatly causing me to start my latest book (ive been writing notes for it for a few months)

it is a typical fantasy like those usually written by an outsider or misjudged/depressed person that has troubles in his/her life wanting to portray themselves as a hero through the means of projecting it with a book

Its called (at the moment may change later in development) "Nothing But An Immortal Soul"

Blurb: "A twenty year old body containing the soul of a three thousand year old soldier of god fights his way through the forces of evil raised by the vengeful Ice Queen. While also being constantly baffled by the feelings of pain and sorrow caused from finding his soul mate as he tries to forget the beautiful woman that is god's gift to him for serving god all these years."

Anyone else want to share their ideas or want to criticize other writers works to help them achieve something more?
Tuvitor
I have completed one novel and self-published it without any traditional submission. I'm working on a new revision of that first novel, and plan on going a more traditional route with it after a limited indie run. I am also working on the sequel to that novel.

My works are fantasy with a strong sci-fi thread to them. They are set in a mythical world that existed before a great and legendary cataclysm that sank Atlantis and flooded the planet.
jsarnold
I've had a few short stories published, and a few plays. I've completed a novel, but can't stop re-drafting it.