FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Donkey Basketball

SBCBC33
I'm thinking about participating on a team for donkey basketball for a fundraiser here in town. It sounds interesting but I have very little experience riding animals. Has anyone tried this before? It sounds like it would be funny to watch. The money is raised through ticket sales.
deanhills
SBCBC33 wrote:
I'm thinking about participating on a team for donkey basketball for a fundraiser here in town. It sounds interesting but I have very little experience riding animals. Has anyone tried this before? It sounds like it would be funny to watch. The money is raised through ticket sales.

Sounds pretty amazing to me. How are they going to do it? Shoot basketballs while riding donkeys? Can imagine it is going to be hilarious.
ocalhoun
I've heard of similar games with ponies, but never with donkeys...
Where are you going to find enough well-trained donkeys for that?
hlavco
Every year or so, my old high school would have a donkey basketball fundraiser. It was all the teachers and administrative staff that had to play. Sounded like a funny idea, but I never wound up going. I think there are pictures of it in my yearbook...
Wolf1918
I've seen a game of donkey basketball and it is very funny. Donkeys are cool little equines but they can be, shall we say, uncooperative little beasties.

There is a saying, "Stubborn as a mule" ... well a mule IS a cross between a horse and a donkey. Guess which side of the family that stubbornness came from! LOL.

They won't always go which way you want them to go, they won't necessarily go WHEN you want them to go and they might not always stop when/where you want them to.

Plus it's VERY hard to teach them the rules of the game. LOL

Have fun, at least most donkeys are short, so it won't be like falling from a horse!

Chad Laughing
georgeodowd