FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

What kind of dog is this?

Arty

Wolf1918
Well, I'm not an expert on all purebred dogs, but this looks like it could be a "Westie", a Westhighland White Terrier. Maybe a mixed breed with Westie in it somewhere. It would be helpful to know how big the dog is because Westies are smaller dogs. Not tiny like the toy breeds, but small. My second thought was small poodle in need of a haircut, but I think poodles have a longer pointier snout.

Just my 2 cents,
Chad Cool
la_Duchess
I don't know but it is as cute as a button. Are you looking to get a dog like this?
Wolf1918
Oops, my bad. It's NOT a Westie. After I posted this I remembered that Westies have upright ears, not floppy years like this little guy. Westie puppies do have droopy ears but they are short ears, this dog has longer, floppy years. So, maybe then it is some kind of poodle mix. Or it could be a breed called Bichon Frise (spelling?)

The picture looks to me to be a small dog so those are my best guesses. If it is a large breed, or a large breed puppy, then there are other possibilities. But without a size reference, I have to go with my first impression of its size.

Just my (additional) 2 cents,
Chad Cool
Arty
Aww Sad I was hoping that it was a westie.
Well, I thought some westies have floppy ears.
jwellsy
I would guess Bission Freisse.
pashmina
haha nice one,
it looks like a cotton ball. the dog must be so soft, like a cotton candy Razz
wellerchap
it does seem to be a Bichon Frise, though my first (uneducated) instinct was a West Highland White.
Loads more pics here...
http://images.google.co.uk/images?hl=en&safe=off&q=Bichon+Frise&um=1&ie=UTF-8&ei=D-aXSf6dLcaC-gbX_YT9CA&sa=X&oi=image_result_group&resnum=1&ct=title
Arty
Oh well.
Westies are still my favorite type of dog. Smile
deanhills
Arty wrote: