FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Can c++ still be kald a programming language?

jossylala
Hey all,i was just wondering. Can c++ still be cald a programming language cos i hardly c programmers using it. May be we should get a new category for it instead of kaling it a programming language. What do you guys think?
Gushe
Off course it is a programming language. Smile
AftershockVibe
If you don't see people using it then you aren't looking very hard!

Rolling Eyes
snowboardalliance
How does that change what it is? What are you even trying to say?
Jamestf347
I'm a highschool student and i know c++, its actually a very common language... Look at your operating system, most of you programs, it was just about all coded in C++. kthx bai
jossylala
Good to know james that you know c++, but dont you thing its rather old?
snowboardalliance
jossylala wrote:

First of all, irrelevant, still a programming language
Secondly, c++ is still being actively developed with c++0x t o be finalized soon.
Thirdly, why don't you think it is a programming language?
Hogwarts
jossylala wrote:
Hey all,i was just wondering. Can c++ still be cald a programming language cos i hardly c programmers using it. May be we should get a new category for it instead of kaling it a programming language. What do you guys think?

If it's a language, used for programming, then it's probably best left being called a programming language.

I rest my case.

jossylala wrote:
hardly c programmers using it

Maybe because they're using C?
Jamestf347
jossylala wrote:

Never I think c++ will be here for as long as computers are. How long has C been here? Java? VB? ect?
Stubru Freak
You got me interested. What would you call it?
umeshtangnu
jossylala wrote:

working on c++ for last 3 years does that count
Faraz
I don't get you. Of course it's a programming language, and widely used one.
jossylala