FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

ANDYS ART

how do you like it?
Great!
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Niiicee
33%
 33%  [ 1 ]
ok
66%
 66%  [ 2 ]
eehh
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
not at all
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 3

andysart380
Hi, My name is Andrew Vatcher. I am a young aspiring photographer and web designer.

Please check out my site, at least whats done so far just one page, and tell me what you think of it so far.

http://www.andysart.frih.org/

thanks
Andy
Ghost Rider103
It's not too bad. Brown isn't really my color, and you have used quite a bit of it, probably more than you should have.

Anyways, I think if you made the most outer background box rounded, you would have a much more appealing web design going on for you, and it would look a little more web 2.0ish. That would be the only thing I would round off, this website is too small to do it to anything else, otherwise it would probably be overdone. Except what you have rounded already would be fine I think, but leave the menu.

I think you should lower the opacity of the shadows a little bit, your making the content boxes pop out a little too much.

I am not really liking the text/image on the bottom right. It just makes it look unprofessional. My opinion on that would be to ditch the image, use a smaller regular font, and center it.

Just my opinions though, and just trying to help you out.

Hope some of this helps.
andysart380
i had that origonally...the text in the center....and i also had the shadow oppacity down...ill change it back thanks.
GB
I like it so far, but none of the links work for me. And why do you have a forum? I thought this was a portfolio site. Are people going to discuss your photography? I might try first building a solid content system and then worry about the forum.
JessieF
GB wrote: