FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

trying to get a better computer for gaming

Blazethehaze
first off i dont no 2 much about the computer just what iv learned in the last 3 days of lookin around online..
so tell me if im missing somthing and if anyone finds something better im all ears im trying to do this low budget

that said i have a dell dem3000 2.8 ghrtz intel pen 4 processer not sure how much total memory i have but says i have a 510 mb memory installed and the games im trying to play are literally unplayable the lag and everything is so bad i havent done really anything to my pc but do no that its only pci compatable so im assuming i should get a new motherboard ( anything i should know please inform me im brand new to all this ) i found a motherboard that looks okay http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3930721&Sku=P450-9118
so with that it looks like i can go with a pci e card now which from what iv seen around look alot better in every aspect ( from what i could make out from all the different numbers? ) so i found this vid card

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=4115417&CatId=3669
trying to find the best for somewhere around $100

but i saw my power supply is only 250w so il need to find a power supply that will support the graphic card minimium with the 8pin connection and that 12v 18a thing
all for a good price

from what im assuming after that everything should be compatable and i should be able to run the pc ?

any and all input is welcomed i seriously need to learn what im talkin about and how i can make this work
thanks
Diablosblizz
Well, before you continue you're probably going to be very disappointed. A couple of things before you should purchase anything: