FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

What engineering degree to get?

niixen
Hi all, I'm a newbie here. I'm wondering what degree to get, I have worked in and around engineering for over 9 years but am struggling to find a job without a degree of some sort. Is there anyone out there who can sdvise what is easiest to get and indeed the best one to go for?
Crinoid
I'm not intended to rain on parade, but after Bachelor degree in engineering you may find yourself looking for any work, highly unlikely if it will be related to engineering at all. Crying or Very sad
Have mechanical engineer in the family.
deanhills
Perhaps you need to see a good career counsellor. There should be a great number around who can advise you and who are professionally qualified for the job. Alternatively, if you are dead certain you would like to pursue studies in engineering, you could see someone from an Engineering Faculty at a University near you. Perhaps you could do some tests, or just talk to someone savvy, who can make you discover yourself what you would like to do by asking you the right questions.

University education is of course very expensive as well as hard work, so best to investigate this very thoroughly with the help of professionals.
ingelady
Wow,
Great to see people interestd in upgrading themself. i have two sons and both are engineers. one is a civil engineer and the other an elctromechanic engineer. Both have very good jobs. one has a job in Aruba and the other in Dominican Republic. Good salaries.
it is important to have a degree of any kind, although the experience is something also very important, but in most companies payment is much more if you have a degree.