FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Twitter

Tony The Tiger
I am new to twitter. I just tried to sign up last night. I could not sing up as TonyTheTiger or Tony The Tiger. Thus, I signed up as TonyElTigre. I ended up finding a better variation on my name was available and wanted to switch names. I saw an option to delete my account and tried to do so. However, after I deleted the first account, when I tried to recreate an account with the new variation, it said my email address already had an account.

Another problem I had with twitter before I deleted the account, it asked if I wanted it to check my gmail contacts to see if anyone had a twitter account. About a dozen accounts popped up. I checked three that I was familiar with. One of the three would allow me to follow immediately. Are there account options where you have to approve all of your followers?
africa
Oh i've never tried Twitter in my life. I just started a blog here and im not sure what it is that Twitter offers that is so special. I actually thought about going there and getting an account but thought otherwise.

Now i will go and take a peep see what it is that generates all the buzz for em. oh..and good luck about your account. Very Happy
Tony The Tiger
africa wrote:
Oh i've never tried Twitter in my life. I just started a blog here and im not sure what it is that Twitter offers that is so special. I actually thought about going there and getting an account but thought otherwise.

Now i will go and take a peep see what it is that generates all the buzz for em. oh..and good luck about your account. Very Happy

I saw that I had a reply and got all excited that an expert was willing to help me solve my problems. I can now see you are even more of a neophyte than I am.
SRBuckey5266
I have never tried Twitter also, I might try it. Wink
Tony The Tiger
SRBuckey5266 wrote:
I have never tried Twitter also, I might try it. Wink