FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

linking domain to frihost

pedepy
Hey i jsut got my frihost hosting account activated, yay ! Now i can start playing around..

Now, im new to all of this, and I was wondering this: currently i'm using an URL fowarding service from my registrar to foward requests to my domain(s) to my frihost domain. Is there any other [cleaner] way ? Ive tried requesting to the IP I was given to port 80 but I just redirects to an Apache page. Is this IP mine alone or is this the IP for the whole server 3 ?

Its not really that url fowarding is a big problem for the moment, its just that I wanna do this the *right* way. So, what's the right way?

Also, side question, I currently develop mostly using python on the pylons web framework. Is it overly optimistic to think I might be able to do test runs of my pylons applications using mod_python (once it works), or would this be way too heavy of a load for this kind of free hosting ? I dont even know how I could go about doing it for now, anyway.
SonLight
pedepy wrote:
Hey i jsut got my frihost hosting account activated, yay ! Now i can start playing around..

Now, im new to all of this, and I was wondering this: currently i'm using an URL fowarding service from my registrar to foward requests to my domain(s) to my frihost domain. Is there any other [cleaner] way ? Ive tried requesting to the IP I was given to port 80 but I just redirects to an Apache page. Is this IP mine alone or is this the IP for the whole server 3 ?

Its not really that url fowarding is a big problem for the moment, its just that I wanna do this the *right* way. So, what's the right way?